top of page

Lele Yang


Lele Yang is a junior at Sunset High School and has been teaching at Tech-for-Girls for over two years. She was a Regional Recipient for the 2019 NCWIT Aspirations in Computing Award. Lele has also been managing her business, Athletic - Comfort, which she competed with in the 2017 National saunders competition, and has been connecting with international companies. Through these processes, she has refined her time management skills and learned to problem solve thoroughly and efficiently.  


Russell Chai


Russell Chai is a senior at Sunset High School. He participates in many programming competitions, achieved Gold in United States of America Computing Olympiad and won first place at the George Fox University programming competition. He got first place with his teammates in the 2019 American Computer Science League competition(Senior Division). Besides programming, Russell also does many clubs, such as JSA and Mock Trial. Outside of school, Russell enjoys playing tennis, hiking and taking photos with friends. 

Grace Chen

Publicity/Media Director

Grace is a sophomore at Catlin Gabel School. She is a member of her school's AWSEM (Advocates for Women in Science, Engineering and Mathematics) and InvenTeams clubs. She has participated in the Cyberpatriot competition for cybersecurity and the National TEAMS (Test of Engineering Aptitude, Mathematics and Science) competition. During the summer, she attended the NWAPW (Northwest Advanced Programming Workshop). Additionally, she does saber fencing. At home, Grace enjoys taking care of her two cats.

Emma Shu

Project Development Director

Emma is a sophomore at Sunset High School. She enjoys exploring the field of computer science through coding, game development, and cybersecurity. She attended NWAPW(Northwest Advanced Programming Workshop) and Purdue GenCyber Camp during summer. In her free time, she dances with the Rising Stars Dance Team.

Elaine Yang

Former President

Elaine is currently a freshman at the University of Southern California (Science Honors Program). She was an NCWIT (National Center for Women & Information Technology) Aspirations in Computing National Award winner in 2019. Elaine hopes to spread her passion for technology to younger girls. 

Please reload

bottom of page